

UPCOUNTY CITIZENS ADVISORY BOARD

<u>A G E N D A</u> December 18, 2023

Join Zoom https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83005922323?pwd=NU9wekICTmZTNCt6OE1vTHBnTjdGQT09 Meeting ID: 830 0592 2323 Passcode: 777236 By phone: 301 715 8592

6:45 p.m.	Vote on UCAB Quality of Life sub-committee letter to the County Executive (Police/Public Safety Support Letter)
7:00 p.m.	Call to Order and Welcome
7:01 p.m.	Roll Call
7:02 p.m.	Review/Approve minutes from 11.20 meeting
7:03 p.m.	Police Report
7:20 p.m.	Topic: Rainbow Place Shelter; Olusina Adebayo, Executive Director. To discuss plans to open a shelter for 18-24 year olds in UpCounty
7:20 p.m. 7:50 p.m.	
-	shelter for 18-24 year olds in UpCounty
7:50 p.m.	shelter for 18-24 year olds in UpCounty Update from the County Council

Note: Sign language interpreter services will be provided only upon request with notice as far in advance as possible, but no less than 72 hours prior to the event. If these or other services or aids are needed to participate in this activity, contact Greg Wims at 240-777-8040 or at greg.wims@montgomerycountymd.gov.



UPCOUNTY CITIZENS ADVISORY BOARD

2022-2023 Board Members and Committees				
Name	Area	Committee		
Andrew Saundry, Chair	Germantown	Executive Committee		
Amanda Hunt Franklin, 1 st Vice Chair	Poolesville	Executive Committee		
Christel Bivens, 2 nd Vice Chair	Germantown	Executive Committee		
Matilda Adu	N. Potomac/Potomac	Quality of Life		
Steven Augustino	Gaithersburg	Quality of Life		
Wayne Jacas	Boyds/Clarksburg	Quality of Life		
Robert Bartlett	Germantown	Land Use		
Steve Wambo Kamga	Potomac			
Hassan Dixon	Germantown	Quality of Life		
Jay Guan	Clarksburg	Quality of Life, Chair		
Mary Hoel	Laytonsville	Land Use		
Revonne Johnson	Germantown	Quality of Life		
Paul Klee	Darnestown	Land Use		
Paul Li	Shady Grove			
Tangela Nichols	Boyds/Clarksburg	Quality of Life		
Christopher O'Brien	Gaithersburg	Quality of Life		
Kraig Walsleben	Damascus	Land Use		
Steve Robinson	Damascus	Land Use, Chair		
		Effective Neverther 2022		

2022-2023 Board Members and Committees

Effective November 2022